Shared Commitment Signatories and Partners
Achieving the Dream (AtD)
Karen Stout, President and CEO
ALL IN Campus Democracy Challenge
Jennifer Domagal-Goldman, Executive Director
Anchor Institutions Task Force
David J. Maurrasse, Director
American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
Lynn M. Gangone, President and CEO
American Council on Education
Ted Mitchell, President
American Political Science Association
Steven R. Smith, Executive Director
Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund (APIA)
Noel Harmon, President
Bringing Theory to Practice
David Scobey, Director
Campus Compact
Bobbie Laur, President
Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic
Madeline Yates, Executive Director
Center for Community College Student Engagement
Linda Garcia, Executive Director
Center for Education and the Workforce, Georgetown University
Anthony Carnevale, Director
Center for Engaged Learning, Teaching, and Scholarship, Loyola University Chicago
Patrick M. Green, Executive Director
Civic Nation
Kyle Lierman, CEO
Coalition of Urban and Metropolitan Universities
Bobbie Laur, Executive Director
Community College System of New Hampshire
Mark Rubinstein, Chancellor
Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education (CAS)
Doreen Murner, Executive Director
ECMC Foundation
Peter Taylor, President
Walt MacDonald, President and CEO
Engage NJ
Saul Petersen, Executive Director
Excelencia in Education
Sarita Brown, President
Higher Learning Advocates
Julie Peller, Executive Director
Higher Learning Commission
Barbara Gellman-Danley, President
Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities
Antonio R. Flores, President and CEO
Imagining America: Artists and Scholars in Public Life
Kal Alston and Erica Kohl, Board Chair and Faculty Director
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Rajiv Vinnakota, President
Institute for Democracy & Higher Education, Tufts University
Nancy Thomas, Director
Institute for the Study of Knowledge Management
Lisa Petrides, Founder and CEO
Interfaith Youth Core
Eboo Patel, Founder and President
Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University
Dayna Cunningham, Pierre and Pamala Omidyar Dean
Karsh Institute of Democracy, University of Virginia
Melody C. Barnes, Executive Director
LEAD California
Elaine Ikeda, Executive Director
League for Innovation in the Community College
Rufus Glasper, President and CEO
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Carlos Santiago, Commissioner
David Shapiro, CEO
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Heather F. Perfetti, President
National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
Justin Draeger, President and CEO
National Association of Student Personnel Administrators
Kevin Kruger, President
National Association of System Heads (NASH)
Rebecca Martin, Executive Director
National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment
Gianina Baker, Acting Director
National Issues Forums Institute
Betty Knighton, President
New England Commission on Higher Education (NECHE)
Lawrence Schall, President
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Sonny Ramaswamy, President
Project Pericles
Jan R. Liss, Executive Director
Prosperity Now
Gary Cunningham, President and CEO
Public Agenda
Andrew J. Seligsohn, President
Scholarship America
Bob Ballard, President and CEO
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)
Belle S. Wheelan, President
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
Peter Blake, Director
The Howard R. Swearer Center for Public Service, Brown University
Mary Jo Callan, Stark Family Executive Director
The Bonner Foundation
Bobby Hackett, President
The Education Trust
Denise Forte, Interim CEO
The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
Wade Henderson, Interim President & CEO
The Netter Center for Community Partnerships, University of Pennsylvania
Ira Harkavy, Associate Vice President and Founding Director
University Innovation Alliance
Bridget Burns, Executive Director
University System of Maryland
Jay Perman, Chancellor
Utah System of Higher Education
Dave R. Woolstenhulme, Commissioner
WASC Senior College and University Commission
Jamienne S. Studley, President
Founding Signatories
American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U)
Lynn Pasquerella, President
State Higher Education Executive Officers (SHEEO)
Robert Anderson, President
Complete College America (CCA)
Yolanda Watson Spiva, President
College Promise
Martha Kanter, CEO
Research Partners
Center for Community College Student Engagement,
The University of Texas at Austin
National Survey of Student Engagement,
Center for Postsecondary Research, Indiana University School of Education
Faculty Survey of Student Engagement,
Center for Postsecondary Research, Indiana University School of Education
K-12 Partners
Educating for American Democracy
CIRCLE, the Center for Information and Research on Civic Learning & Engagement,
Tufts University, Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life
CLDE Supporters
American Association of State Colleges and Universities