CLDE Leaders
The following leaders are working together on the next-level CLDE strategy to make civic learning in postsecondary education an expectation for all students and to collaborate with K-12 civic and history learning reforms.

Lynn Pasquerella,
President, Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U)
Robert E. Anderson,
President, State Higher Education Executive Officers (SHEEO)
Yolanda Watson Spiva,
President, Complete College America
Martha Kanter,
CEO, College Promise and Under Secretary, U.S. Department of Education (2009-2013); former Chancellor of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District
Ashley Finley,
Vice President for Research and Senior Advisor to the President, AAC&U
Tom Harnisch,
Vice President for Government Relations, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association (SHEEO)
Lenore Rodicio,
Senior Fellow, The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program, and former Executive Vice President and Provost, Miami Dade College
Carol Geary Schneider,
Senior Advisor, College Promise and President Emerita, AAC&U